WALLENPAUPACK AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT Administration Office 2552 Route 6 Hawley, Pennsylvania 18428

A reorganization meeting of the Wallenpaupack Area School District Board of Education was held in the High School Library on, **Wednesday, December 4, 2013.** President Jack Spall called the meeting to order at 6:02 PM. Present at roll call were Gary Beilman, John Drake, Coulby Dunn, John Kiesendahl, Michael Romeo, Robert Schwartz, Lisa Smith and Jack Spall. Also present were Mr. Silsby, Dr. Kloss, Dr. Hudak, Dr. Starnes, Mr. Kane, Mr. Gunuskey, Mr. Theobald, Mr. Williams, Mrs. Devendorf, Mrs. O'Neil, Mr. Cavallaro, Mr. Kirsten, Mrs. Cykosky, Dr. Fedor, Dr. Szader, Mrs. Horan, Mrs. Hildebrand, Mr. Waldron, visitors, and members of the press.

Roll Call

Mr. Gary Beilman was appointed as temporary Chairman of the Board to conduct the reorganization meeting.

Temporary Chair

Mr. Beilman opened the floor for nominations for the Office of President of the Board. Mr. John Kiesendahl nominated that Mr. Jack Spall serve as President of the Board. There were no other nominations and the floor was closed for nominations for the Office of President.

President of the Board

Mr. Beilman instructed Jennie Hildebrand, Board Secretary, to cast a ballot for Mr. Spall for the Office of President of the Board.

A motion was made by John Kiesendahl and seconded by Coulby Dunn that the

Board approve Mr. Jack Spall as President of the Board. Roll call vote as follows: Gary Beilman – YES, John Drake – YES, Coulby Dunn – YES, John Kiesendahl – YES, Michael Romeo – YES, Robert Schwartz – YES, Jack Spall – Abstain, Lisa Smith – YES, Michael Spencer - Absent. 7 – YES, 0 – NO, 1 –

Absent, 1- Abstain. Motion carried.

Mr. Beilman opened the floor for nominations for the Office of Vice President of the Board. Mr. Jack Spall nominated that Mr. John Kiesendahl serve as Vice President of the Board. There were no other nominations and the floor was closed for nominations for the Office of Vice President.

Vice President of the Board

Mr. Beilman instructed Jennie Hildebrand, Board Secretary to cast a ballot for Mr. Kiesendahl for the Office of Vice President of the Board.

A motion was made by Jack Spall and seconded by Robert Schwartz that the Board approve Mr. John Kiesendahl as Vice President of the Board. Roll call vote as follows: Gary Beilman – YES, John Drake – YES, Coulby Dunn – YES, John Kiesendahl – Abstain, Michael Romeo – YES, Robert Schwartz – YES, Jack

Spall – YES, Lisa Smith – YES, Michael Spencer - Absent. 7 – YES, 0 – NO, 1 – Absent, 1 – Abstain. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Jack Spall and seconded by John Drake that the reorganization meeting be adjourned at 6:04 PM. All 9 members present voted YES. Motion carried unanimously.

Adjournment

Mr. Silsby congratulated Mr. Spall and Mr. Kiesendahl and thanked them for their leadership.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennie Hildebrand Board Secretary