WALLENPAUPACK AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT Administration Office 2552 Route 6 Hawley, Pennsylvania 18428

A reorganization meeting of the Wallenpaupack Area School District Board of Education was held in the High School Library on **Wednesday, December 3, 2014.** President Jack Spall called the meeting to order at 5:45 PM. Present at roll call were Gary Beilman, John Drake, John Kiesendahl, Paul Otway, Michael Romeo, Lisa Smith, Jack Spall and Michael Spencer. Also present were Mr. Silsby, Dr. Kloss, Dr. Hudak, Dr. Starnes, Mr. Kane, Mrs. Tait, Mr. Gunuskey, Mr. Theobald, Mr. Williams, Mrs. Devendorf, Mr. Cavallaro, Mrs. Cykosky, Dr. Fedor, Dr. Szader, Mrs. Horan, Mrs. Hildebrand, Mr. Waldron, visitors, and members of the press.

Roll Call

Mr. John Kiesendahl was appointed as temporary Chairman of the Board to conduct the reorganization meeting.

Temporary Chair

Mr. Kiesendahl opened the floor for nominations for the Office of President of the Board. Mr. Gary Beilman nominated that Mr. Jack Spall serve as President of the Board. There were no other nominations and the floor was closed for nominations for the Office of President.

Mr. Kiesendahl instructed Jennie Hildebrand, Board Secretary, to cast a ballot for Mr. Spall for the Office of President of the Board.

President of the Board

A motion was made by Gary Beilman and seconded by Michael Spencer that the Board approve Mr. Jack Spall as President of the Board. Roll call vote as follows: Gary Beilman – YES, John Drake – YES, Paul Otway – YES, John Kiesendahl – YES, Michael Romeo – YES, Robert Schwartz – Absent, Jack Spall – Abstain, Lisa Smith – YES, Michael Spencer - YES. 7 – YES, 0 – NO, 1 – Absent, 1– Abstain. Motion carried.

Mr. Kiesendahl opened the floor for nominations for the Office of Vice President of the Board. Mr. Jack Spall nominated that Mr. John Drake serve as Vice President of the Board. There were no other nominations and the floor was closed for nominations for the Office of Vice President.

Mr. Kiesendahl instructed Jennie Hildebrand, Board Secretary, to cast a ballot for Mr. Drake for the Office of Vice President of the Board.

Vice President of the Board

A motion was made by Gary Beilman and seconded by Jack Spall that the Board approve Mr. John Drake as Vice President of the Board. Roll call vote as follows: Gary Beilman – YES, John Drake – Abstain, Paul Otway – YES, John Kiesendahl – YES, Michael Romeo – YES, Robert Schwartz – Absent,

Jack Spall – YES, Lisa Smith – YES, Michael Spencer - YES. 7 – YES, 0 – NO, 1 – Absent, 1 – Abstain. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Michael Spencer and seconded by Michael Romeo that the reorganization meeting be adjourned at 5:50 PM. All 8 members present voted YES. Motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Silsby congratulated Mr. Spall and Mr. Drake and thanked them for their leadership.

President Spall thanked Mr. Kiesendahl for his many years of service as Vice President of the Board and his dedication to the school and community and for his continued service as a member of the Board.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jennie Hildebrand Board Secretary Adjournment